camping-canada-semois-chiny-ardennes-gaume.jpg

"Le Canada" in Chiny-sur-Semois,
a campsite somewhere between the Ardennes and the Gaume.
Pitches for tents, caravans and motorhomes.
Rental of unusual accommodation, tepees, huts, perched tents and mobile homes.

Located in Chiny along the Semois river, in the middle of the nature, "Camping Le Canada" is a small, friendly campsite for your family. Nestled between the Ardennes and the Gaume, in the in the valley of the Semois, "Camping le Canada" is the perfect starting point for your hikes, bike rides or even for kayaking. Ideally situated on the banks of the Semois, in a privileged setting, come and enjoy the atmosphere of a campsite for all the family, in a relaxing, peaceful and natural setting, in the middle of the forest of Chiny, between the small creek of "La Foulerie" and the Semois. 
We offer different types of accommodation for rent, from traditional to unusual: tipis, huts, perched tents and mobile homes.

camping-canada-chiny-semois-ardenne-belgique-location-mobilhome.jpg

Mobilhomes for rent fully equipped

Ideally located, on the edge of forests and not far from the Semois, the campsite "Le Canada" offers 3 models bungalows with all comforts. For couples, families or friends, come and enjoy the charm of a holiday in the middle of nature, discover a preserved nature and relax or recharge your batteries.

camping-canada-semois-ardenne-location-insolite-tipi.jpg

Unusual accommodation rentals

Come and enjoy a unique experience close to nature with your family or friends. For a weekend, a few nights or a week, we invite you to enjoy an unusual stay in the valley of the Semois. An original stay that will delight young and old.

camping-canada-chiny-semois-ardenne-gaume-hebergement-insolite.jpg

Camping pitches for tents, caravans and motorhomes

Come and stay at "Camping Le Canada" with your own tent, caravan or motorhome. The most part of our pitches have an electric connection and enjoy both sunny and shady areas in the middle of nature. They are located along the small creek of "La foulerie" or in the woods that overlook the Semois.

camping-lecanada-belgique-gaume-emplacements-tentes-caravanes-motorhomes-chiny-semois.jpg

Camping Le Canada, Chiny sur Semois
Ardennes and Gaume

Cycling, Hiking, Fishing, Canoeing, Cultural and recreational visits ...
A campsite with a privileged location, along the Semois! 
Close to the abbey of ORVAL, the forest of "Les Epioux", Chassepierre, Florenville and Bouillon.

Our partners

kayaklebatifol-chiny-semois-ardenne-gaume-belgique-loisirs

To experience one of the most beautiful kayaking tours on the Semois, the team of " Le Batifol " kayaks is waiting for you at the Pont Saint-Nicolas at the entrance of the Camping Le Canada in Chiny. Different routes will take you to the hidden meanders of the Semois from Chiny to Lacuisine or from Chiny to Chassepierre. Alone, with your family or in a group, explore the lost spots of the Semois by canoe or kayak for a few hours or even 2, 3, 4 days or more. Discover a valley with unknown and wild aspects in a preserved nature.

camping-canada-semois-chiny-ardennes-activites-famille.jpg

The French fries shack

The outdoor terrace, ideally located along the Semois river with an amazing view over the St. Nicholas bridge, is the ideal place for an afternoon with friends or the family. 
Soft drinks, beers, ice creams and snacks. Open every day in July and August.

More information
campingalaska-ardennes-gaume-sejour-emplacements-tentes.jpg

The "Alaska" campsite is a small, flat, wooded family campsite located along a small river "La Mellier" on the edge of the Natural Park of the Haute Sûre and its vast Ardennes forests, a few kilometers from the campsite Canada. The campsite is surrounded by greenery and the village's sports facilities (skate park, football and tennis court, playground, etc.) and these small shops. A haven of peace for a stopover towards the south, for an extended discovery stay or for your hikes or bike rides. Rental of fully equipped mobile homes, unusual accommodation or pitches for tents, caravans or motorhomes

campingalaska-marbehan-ardennes-gaume-belgique

Located right at the entrance of the Camping Alaska, La Grange Alaska is the ideal place to come and have a drink on the terrace, taste a local beer or meet for a pool table, a kicker, a game of darts or cards. La Grange is ideally located near the campsite's playground and pétanque grounds. In summer, it is the meeting point for entertainment for young and old.

A question ?
The answer may be here!
Consult the FAQ

What our clients say about us

Christophe

Just exceptional. My second home

Michael

Place in the middle of nature, a charming place far enough from the pollution of cities but a few minutes from everything. A campsite very suitable for rest but also rich in varied activities and particularly ballads or hikes and what a pleasure to be able to observe birds, rappasses, squirrels and many other species very closely. The owners are particularly welcoming and friendly, very simply will ensure your comfort. You will find everything you will need there, I believe the access to people with reduced mobility possible. I can not wait to return to.

Katia

Nice place and very nice walks to do. Excellent restaurant nearby. The owner is available to answer your questions. Have a good stay

camping-canada-semois-chiny-ardennes-gaume.jpg

"Le Canada" à Chiny sur Semois,
un camping entre Ardennes et Gaume.
Emplacements pour tentes, caravanes et motorhomes.

Locations d'hébergements insolites, tipis, hutte, tente perchée et de mobilhomes.

Situé à Chiny le long de la Semois, en pleine nature, le Camping "Le Canada" est un petit camping familial, sympathique en terrasse. Niché entre l’Ardenne et la Gaume, dans la vallée de la Semois, Le Camping le Canada est le point de départ idéal pour vos randonnées pédestres, en vélos ou même en kayaks. Idéalement situé en bordure de Semois, dans un cadre privilégié, venez découvrir en toute simplicité l’ambiance d’un camping familial, dans un cadre de détente, de calme et de nature, au milieu de la forêt de Chiny, entre le petit ruisseau de « La Foulerie » et la Semois, juste près du Pont Saint-Nicolas. 
Nous vous proposons à la location différents types d'hébergements insolites ou traditionnels : tipis, hutte, cabane et mobilhomes

camping-canada-chiny-semois-ardenne-belgique-location-mobilhome.jpg

Locations  de mobilhomes tout confort

Idéalement situé, en bordure de forêts et non loin de la Semois, le camping "Le Canada" vous propose 3 modèles de bungalows tout confort. En couple en famille ou entre amis, venez profiter du charme des vacances en plein nature, découvrir une nature préservée et vous détendre ou vous ressourcer.

camping-canada-semois-ardenne-location-insolite-tipi.jpg

Locations d'hébergements insolites

Venez vivre en famille ou entre amis une expérience unique proche de la nature. Pour un weekend, quelques nuits  ou une semaine, nous vous invitons à passer un séjour insolite entre l’Ardenne et la Gaume. Un séjour original qui enchantera petits et grands.

camping-canada-chiny-semois-ardenne-gaume-hebergement-insolite.jpg

Emplacements de passage pour tentes, caravanes et motorhomes

Venez séjourner au camping "Le Canada" avec votre propre tente, votre caravane ou votre motor-home. La majorité de nos emplacements camping de passage disposent d'un raccordement électrique et bénéficient de parties ensoleillées et ombragées en pleine nature. Ils se situent le long de petit ruisseau de « La foulerie » ou dans le bois qui surplombe la Semois.

camping-lecanada-belgique-gaume-emplacements-tentes-caravanes-motorhomes-chiny-semois.jpg

"Camping Le Canada" de Chiny sur Semois
entre Ardenne et Gaume

Vélo, Randonnées, Pêche, Canoë-kayak, Visites culturelles et récréatives...
Un camping avec une situation privilégiée, le long de la Semois ! 
A deux pas de l'abbaye d'ORVAL, de la forêt des Epioux, de Chassepierre, Florenville et de Bouillon.

Nos partenaires

kayaklebatifol-chiny-semois-ardenne-gaume-belgique-loisirs

Pour découvrir l’une des plus belles descentes en kayak de la Semois, l’équipe des kayaks «Le Batifol» vous attend au Pont Saint-Nicolas à l’entrée du Camping Le Canada à Chiny. Différents parcours vous emmèneront à la rencontre des méandres cachés de la Semois de Chiny à Lacuisine ou de Chiny à Chassepierre. En solitaire, en famille ou en groupe, voguez en canoë ou kayak à l'exploration des coins perdus de la Semois pendant quelques heures ou même 2, 3, 4 jours ou plus. Découvrez une vallée aux aspects inconnus et sauvages dans une nature préservée.

camping-canada-semois-chiny-ardennes-activites-famille.jpg

La Cabane à frites

Sa terrasse en plein air idéalement située le long de la Semois avec vue imprenable sur le pont Saint-Nicolas, est l'endroit idéal pour un après-midi entre amis ou en famille. 
Soft, bières, glaces et petite restauration. Ouvert tous les jours en juillet et aout.

Plus d'informations
campingalaska-ardennes-gaume-sejour-emplacements-tentes.jpg

Le camping "Alaska" est un petit camping familial plat et arboré qui se situe le long d'une petite rivière "La Mellier" en lisière du Parc Naturel de la Haute Sûre et de ses vastes forêts d'Ardenne, à quelques kilomètres du camping Le Canada. Le camping est entouré de verdure et des installations sportives du village (skate Park, terrain de football et de tennis, plaine de jeux...) et de ces petits commerces. Un havre de paix pour une étape vers le sud, pour un séjour découverte prolongé ou pour vos randonnées à pied ou à vélo. Locations de mobilhomes tout équipés, d'hébergements insolites ou d'emplacements pour tentes, caravanes ou motorhomes

campingalaska-marbehan-ardennes-gaume-belgique

Située juste à l’entrée du Camping Alaska, La Grange Alaska est l’endroit idéal pour venir prendre un verre en terrasse, déguster une bière locale ou encore se retrouver pour un billard, un kicker, une partie de fléchettes ou de cartes. La Grange se situe idéalement près de la petite plaine de jeux du camping et des terrains de pétanque. En été, c’est le point de rendez-vous des animations pour les petits et les grands.

Une question ?
La réponse est peut-être ici !
Consulter la FAQ
Appelez-nous
+32(0)495543231

Ce que nos clients disent de nous

Christophe

Juste exceptionnel. Ma seconde maison

Michael

Lieu en pleine nature, un endroit charmant assez loin des pollution des villes mais à quelques minutes de tout. Un camping très adéquat au repos mais aussi riche en activités variée et particulièrement la ballade ou randonnées. Les propriétaires sont particulièrement accueillant et sympathique.... J'ai hâte d'y retourner.

Katia

Endroit sympa et très belles balades à faire. Excellent restaurant tout près. Le propriétaire est disponible pour répondre à vos questions. Bon séjour